Jason Shepherd

Attorney Jason Shepherd has held numerous positions in the Republican Party before being elected Chairman of Cobb County on March 11, 2017. He has previously served as a Vice-Chairman of the Georgia Republican Party, Chairman of the 11th Congressional District Republican Committee, and General Counsel of the Young Republican National Federation. He received his AB in political science from the University of Georgia, his P.G.Dip. in Global Business from the University of Oxford, and his J.D. from Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School. He is married to Manuela, and they have two children.
(C) 770.265.5268

1st Vice Chairman


Pamela Reardon


Lifelong Conservative
Legal Emigrant from Canada, citizenship 1994 to vote
Business degree in Finance/Marketing, & Chemical Technology
Grassroots in Cobb County 2000 to present
Precinct chair current & House District Chair past
Received CCRWC Sue Everhart Award 2007
Independent Business Woman (Realtor)
Worked on many statewide campaigns
Active member of St. Ann Catholic Church
Cancer survivor.



Vice-Chairman of Party and Grassroots Development


Michael Davis


Graduated from Sprayberry high school. Studied at Perimeter college- business/marketing. Marketing and sales manager for fortune 500 company from 2001 until 2005 (responsible for training and managing 75 sales reps). Telecommunications director for T-Mobile until 2007. Started Local Boys Lawn Care in 2007.  Delegate to the county/District/ state 2012. Delegate to County/district/State 2013. Elected to 44th house district chair 2013. Elected Vice- Chairman of Fundraising, 11th Cong. District 2015. Extremely active on many campaigns including multiple Statehouse races, Senate and presidential campaigns. Married to wife Katie for eleven years, with two beautiful children Lillian and Brennen.

Vice-Chairman of Membership


Debra Williams


Debra Williams has been a resident of Kennesaw since 2002. She began serving on the Planning & Zoning Commission in 2010, and was Vice-Chair of the Commission for two out of the three years she served.

Debra’s professional career has been spent in public relations. After receiving her BS in Mass Communications from Auburn University, Debra went to work for the Alabama State Council on the Arts as the Public Relations Director. After moving to Georgia, she started her own company, Total PR, LLC.



John Hightower

John Hightower has been a long time resident of Marietta GA and is originally from St. Simons Island Ga. He obtained his BBA from The University of Georgia and his Masters in Finance from Oglethorpe University. Currently John is a Senior Manager with FedEx Services working with Executives from large Global companies helping them develop their supply chain strategies and solutions. John is the Father of a ten year old daughter and they are both passionate about traveling abroad and hiking. 



Jim Boyd



Jim Boyd was the owner of a Cobb County Small Business for 10 years. Before that, he spent 25 years in Sales and Marketing in the Telecommunication Industry. 

He has lived and paid taxes in Cobb County for 30 years and supported and campaigned for Republican nominees his entire life. Jim holds a BS Degree in Manufacturing Technology from University of Memphis and is a member of Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church.

Appointed Officers

Tonya Boga – General Counsel

Chuck Clay – Counsel Emeritus

Daniel Galloway – Parliamentarian

Kevin Nicholas – Finance Chairman

Nathaniel Darnell – Executive Director

Kim Sherk – Political Director

Tori Thompson  – Deputy Executive Director for Membership

Immediate Past Chair

Rose Wing

Sixth Congressional District Chair

Darryl Wilson

House District Chairs

Andrew Johanson – HD 34

Les Dunaway – HD 35

Harvey “Gene” Lewis – HD 36

Daniel Galloway – HD 37

John Delves – HD 38

Barbara Hickey – HD 39

Emery Leonard – HD 40

Phil Daniell – HD 41


Kevin Nicholas – HD 43

Debra Lieb – HD 44

Rex Harper – HD 45

Shelia Brower – HD 46


Madgie Nicolas – HD 61